JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jody M.

Nanny in New York, NY 10075.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 39
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Jody’s Bio

Hello! Look no further for a trustworthy, responsible, fun, nuturing and loveable nanny.  My name is Jody and I live on the UES of NYC.  I am a holistic health coach and certified yoga instructor.  I create my own schedule, so I have more flexibility to continue to do the things I love, like work with children!  I am a former NYC Public School teacher and have worked with several families in NYC babysitting and taking care of their children on and off for the last few years as I returned to school to study holisitc nutrition, yoga and coaching.  
I have worked with newborns, toddlers, pre-teens and teens.  I have worked with children my entire life, through babysitting, teaching and nannying and absolutely love watching them learn and grow.  My background as an educator is an advantage as I am always looking for fun ways to help children grow, learn and develop.  
 
I love taking children out to parks, playgrounds and activities to stay active and social.  I am active and healthy myself so I have the energy and stamina to keep up with active children.  
I always ensure the family values are reflected in my interactions with the children I work with and I have deep respect for the family guidelines.  I foster a safe, nuturing, fun and loving environment to help children grow and learn.  
I have had experience working with students that have behavioral, social and emotional issues and learning disabilities. I always ensure children are safe and supported. I ensure discipline code of the family is followed and have a natural ability to establish a good rapport with children.
I am CPR/AED/FIRST AID certified for adults, children and infants.  I love being outdoors and walking everywhere and I am NYC savvy.  I understand the importance of health, safety and creating a nurturing environment.
I am available during the week and weekends.
Thank you very much and look forward to hearing from you.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to run errands as needed

References

Ms R. is a reference for Jody M.
Mrs R. is a reference for Jody M.
Jump to Top
Jody M.
Jody M.
New York, NY 10075
39

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now