JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Siobhan K.

Nanny in New York, NY 10016.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 44
  • 10 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $650-$750 per week

Siobhan’s Bio

Hi my name is Siobhan. I am a born and raised native new yorker residing in Manhattan for more than 20 years. I have Nannied for also about 20 years both full and part time. I have a background and degrees in Early childhood Education (Associates) as well as a nearly completed bachelors degree in Elementary Education with a minor in English Language Arts. I also directly after completing high school, received an associates degree in baking and party arts. I have cared for all ages from 2 days old on up to middle school aged children. I have about as flexable a schedule as you can hope to get from a nanny seeing as how the only people I have to consider when planning my schedule is myself and my cat. Because I have done this wonderful job for as long as I have I know what is needed to keep both parents and especially children happy. I make a point of always trying to be up beat and pleasent, patient and understanding, punctual, responsible, considerate, super helpful. Lastly, as fun and loving as I can because children deserve nothing less than a nanny that truely enjoys being with them and helping them to learn ang grow as they explore the world around them. Will be happy to text and call parents through out the day if requested otherwise my phone is tucked away. Can cover any hours you might need from very early to very late, date nights ANY night of the week, will even do overnight care if you have a work trip or need a mommy and daddy weekend away. Happy to also run errands, cook for kids and whole family, kids laundry, and any other task you need done around the house. I am up for anything. Going to classes, parks playgrounds, post office, grocery, school drop offs and picks etc... not an issue. Would even be happy to travel with the family (with advanced notice for pet care arrangements to be made). Anything and everything I am more than happy to do, and I look forward to speaking with you further to discuss just that. thank you in advance for your consideration. excellent references and resume available from current and former employers. Have CPR and first aid as well which I am willing to renew upon request.
Best luck in your search,
Siobhan  :)
 

Experience

Age Specific Experience

10 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

More than 10 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 6/25/2016

Availability

My availability is valid through 8/24/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • English

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

References

Sarah Jane And Steven M. is a reference for Siobhan K. Relationship: Former Employer
Melin And David G. is a reference for Siobhan K. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Siobhan K.
Siobhan K.
New York, NY 10016
44

years
of age

10

years experience

Preferred Rate $650-$750 per week

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now