JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Sinikiwe D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10013.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 29
  • 3 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: This week

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

Sinikiwe’s Bio

Hello,
My name Sinikiwe and I a 28-year-old child care provider. I have over 10 years in babysitting experience and I have worked with children in multiple areas. Presently I am getting my second certification as a children’s yoga teacher and working as a babysitter.

Previously I was a full charge nanny for multiple children. My experience ranges from infant to teenagers. I am capable of preparing nutritious snacks and meals, picking up children from school and taking them to their daily activities. I have done light cleaning and prepared children for bed and their following day. When needed, I ran errands and did grocery shopping.

I strive to have fun and maintain open communication with parents. Ultimately I enjoy engaging children and building relationships with them and their parents.

I am able to work well under stress and have a strong sense of good judgment. If needed, I do hold a driver license and happy to drive outside the city! I am a positive person, open to new things and am quite adaptable.

It is very important to me to have clear communication relationships both with children and their parents. Nutrition and a healthy well-being are important to me. I love to cook a variety of healthy dishes

Thank you for your consideration,
Sinikiwe

Experience

Age Specific Experience

3 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Diabetes

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Grooming and Hygiene
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/7/2015

Availability

My availability is valid through 2/2/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
Jump to Top
Sinikiwe D.
Sinikiwe D.
New York, NY 10013
29

years
of age

3

years experience

Preferred Rate $16-$25 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now