JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Rebecca B.

Nanny in New York, NY 10010.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 15 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Rebecca’s Bio

I live in Brooklyn in the Carroll Gardens/Cobble Hill Neighborhood and have been living in NY for the past 8 years. Working with kids is something that I find very rewarding. I love the look on their face when they do something, like jump off the dock into a lake for the first time, or finish an art project or win a game. I would love to be a positive role model in their lives and teach them valuable skills that they will use in the future. For 7 years I worked for the YMCA with the school aged childcare program as well a YMCA day camp counselor. I have participated in many childcare seminars, especially those dealing with behavioral issues and special needs. While working at the YMCA I focused on working with children with special needs (Autism, ADHD, Down Syndrome.) I am comfortable working with any age ranging from 1 years old to 15 years old, as well as working with multiple children. I have been in charge of the well being of 16+ children at a time. I love doing art projects or fun learning activities. Additionally when I first moved to NY I was a nanny part time for a family on the UES and I have consistently been babysitting for a family on the UWS for the past 7 years.


Age Specific Experience

15 years of paid child care experience with:

  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Down Syndrome
  • Learning Disabilities

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Positive Behavioral Support

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 5/9/2016


My availability is valid through 8/3/16

  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Italian

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies


Susie B. is a reference for Rebecca B. Relationship: Former Employer
Franci B. is a reference for Rebecca B. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Rebecca B.
Rebecca B.
New York, NY 10010

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now