JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Jessica A.

Nanny in New York, NY 10009.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

Jessica’s Bio

I am writing to express my interest in joining your family as a babysitter. I just obtained my master’s degree in Social Work from Fordham University in May. I start my job at Jewish Child Care Association on June 30th, but I am still interested in babysitting in the evenings on “date nights.”

I am mature, nurturing, dependable, honest, punctual, trustworthy, and adaptable to different household environments. I have over 12 years of experience in babysitting. In my position as a Nanny from the summers of 2004, through 2008, I watched newborns to ages eleven. I also frequently babysit my cousins who are ages 9 and 12 (located in Brooklyn) and my other cousins who are ages 3 and 6 (located in CT). A babysitting job that I had one summer in New York City was watching a 6-year-old girl who lives on the Upper West Side; I picked her up from summer camp and watched her throughout the evening. My current babysitting job is watching a 16 month old boy and 3 year old girl who live in Chelsea; I pick them up from school and watch them throughout the early evening about 4 days a week.

With a passion for children, energetic, and the ability to multi-task, I am well positioned to fit in with your family. I would welcome an opportunity to meet with you to discuss my qualifications in greater detail.

Thank you in advance for your time and consideration. I look forward to hearing from you soon. Please see the link for my profile If you need names and numbers for references, please let me know.


Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Available to start on 11/20/2015


My availability is valid through 2/14/16

  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
Jump to Top
Jessica A.
Jessica A.
New York, NY 10009

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $18-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now