JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Erika C.

Nanny in New York, NY 10029.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within two months

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

Erika’s Bio

My name is Erika and I am Senior in college majoring in accounting. I have been babysitting for more than five years now. I have cared for children ages 5 months to 14 years old. I am a warm, responsible and patient person who loves working with children and trully enjoy being around children reading books doing arts and craft and planning activities. Coming from a large family there has always been many children in my family and experience for caring for them has come easy to me. I have worked for three professional in home positions with children age ranging from infants (5month) to 9 years old. In my volunteer job i worked With children from 6-12 years old my position was as a catechism teacher and prepare lesson plans and activities to teach the children.
With my experience and love for caring for children I am able to provide excellent care.
Thanks for your time,


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 5/23/16

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Mary M. is a reference for Erika C. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Erika C.
Erika C.
New York, NY 10029

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$50 per hour

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now