JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Shaline R.

Nanny in New York, NY 10014.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 38
  • 17 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Today

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Shaline’s Bio

Shaline Ramprasad
+1 917 312-1850
Queens, NY 10027

OCCUPATIONAL SKILLS

Child Care Provider / Nanny
Responsible for all aspects of childcare for children ages newborn through 8 years old
• Consistent focus on maintaining a safe and protective atmosphere focused on child safety and productivity
• Able to work with young children to develop fine motor skills (writing, puzzles, marbles, creative arts as well as hand-eye coordination)
• Language development as needed, also a consistent and age appropriate focus on rhythm and rhymes (singing, ABC’s, reading etc.)
• Toilet training
• Plan, prepare and cook healthy and nutritional meals for children
• Child related house chores including children’s laundry
• Organize and supervise play dates as appropriate
• Additional day-to-day tasks including doctor visits, child medicine, baths etc.

WORK EXPERIENCE

September 2012 – Current
• Nanny for the Cheney Family (Christian and Jamie Cheney), New York, NY
• Responsible for all aspects of childcare for 3 boys (current ages 3, 5 and 6 years old)

December 2009 – August 2012
• Nanny for the Asiel Family (Scott and Maureen Asiel), Westport ,CT
• Responsible for all aspects of childcare for 3 children (girls aged 3.5 years and 18 months, as well as a 6 week old boy)

September 2007 – December 2009
• Nanny for the Kiev Family (Marshall and Johanna Kiev), Westport, CT
• Responsible for all aspects of childcare for 2 children (4 year old boy and 18 month special needs girl)

September 2002 – September 2007 (part-time from March 2005-July 2007) -
• Nanny for Wendy Graham Family, Briarcliff Manor, NY
• Responsible for all aspects of childcare for 2 children (8 year old boy and 3.5 year old girl)

OTHER
• Able to spend nights as needed, flexible from a travel perspective, comfortable with large dogs, competent swimmer, CPR certified

REFERENCES
• Jamie Cheney – 917 566-8277
• Maureen Asiel – 917 553-0008
• Johanna Kiev – 917 612-4637
• Wendy Graham – 914 646-7741

Experience

Age Specific Experience

17 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Physical Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism
  • Down Syndrome
  • Mobility Challenges

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Applied Behavior Analysis
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Dressing Assistance
  • Feeding Assistance
  • Mobility Assistance
  • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 4/29/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Homework Help

References

Maureen A. is a reference for Shaline R. Relationship: Former Employer
Marion S. is a reference for Shaline R. Relationship: Former Employer
Jump to Top
Shaline R.
Shaline R.
New York, NY 10014
38

years
of age

17

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$30 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now