JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Kimberly J.

Nanny in New York, NY 10003.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within six months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Kimberly’s Bio

I am currently completing my undergraduate degree at New York University in English, with a minor in Creative Writing. Upon graduating, I'd like to work in children's publishing or pursue teaching. I love working with children and being around them in general. I'm a fair, easy-going babysitter who likes to engage kids in fun and interactive activities with an emphasis on spending time outdoors. While I am very nice and friendly, I'm also able to assume the role of disciplinarian when necessary. Having grown up with an older brother, I am no stranger to sibling rivalry and fighting, so I can certainly handle the spats of young children. Some things I love to do with kids is play sports outside, read together, play dress up, etc. I am up for anything your child is willing to do, but I do tend to try and get them to think outside of the box, as in away from television or video games. I am also willing to do some housework and household duties if necessary. Please contact me if interested!


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 10/31/14

  • Open (all day, everyday)

Skills & Abilities

Additional Services:

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework Help


Jenine B. is a reference for Kimberly J.
Jenine B. is a reference for Kimberly J.
Jump to Top
Kimberly J.
Kimberly J.
New York, NY 10003

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now