JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10282

Meet Carol

  • Early Childhood Special Education Certification
  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

Other than raising my two kids who has both became Marines in which I'm a very Proud mom. i have been working with families for over 14 years, i am still in contact with my very first family to-date, my last family and i had to part because of a life changing event in which i could not continue to work a 10+ hours day, we did try a shift system but it was becoming to confusing & unfair for the kids as young as 20mts/almost 5 year old.. I had to give it up Because of my love for them... I Started as a baby nurse 14yrs ago and stayed as a nanny and kept working as a nanny since by word of mouth. keeps up with my CPR on each job with new born. Trinidadian, Married 14yrs to an US born twice retired Marine/NYPD

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification
  • Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

    Military Retired Branch of Service: Marines

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/16

Ratings & reviews

Carol doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$800-$1000/hr for the first child, $50 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Delayed Speech
    • Premature Newborn
    • Administering Medication
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Basic math
    • English

Share Carol's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now