JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

K. Judy B. Nanny in New York, NY 10027.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 26
  • 12 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $22-$30 per hour

K. Judy’s Bio

I am a true kid at heart. As the eldest of six, I love children and the innocence and joy they emanate. I continually do my best to challenge myself in everything I do. Right now, I am learning to be fluent in Spanish, reading the Harry Potter series for the first time, learning karate, and deciding where I'd like to travel next. I do best to focus all of my energy on being positive and to welcome new opportunities. Growing up in a large family encouraged me to try everything, because while I may not have found a certain club or sport to be interesting at first, one of my siblings sure would have. When someone is passionate about a topic or activity, it is almost impossible to not feel enthused as well. Because of this, I have learned the joys and miseries of building Legos, yoga, read The Hunger Games, learned to play pool, and am a champion at Uno. When creativity and learning are treasured and encouraged, wonderful experiences are limitless.

I love children because they are as eager to learn as I am and there are so many things they can teach me. Living in New York City can be overwhelming, but when you embrace all of the wonderful assets to culturally enrich you, like museums, free festivals, theater, sports, etc, it becomes a wonderland.

**Open to background check

Experience

Age Specific Experience

12 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

4 to 5 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Care Experience

  • Cognitive Disabilities
  • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
  • Social/Emotional

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Asperger's Syndrome
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
  • Visual Impairment

Special Needs Services Experience

  • Administering Medication
  • Assistance With Transportation
  • Bathing
  • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/25/17

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Kate R. is a reference for K. Judy B. Relationship: Client
Cyndi D. is a reference for K. Judy B. Relationship: Client
Jump to Top
K. Judy B.
K. Judy B.
New York, NY 10027
26

years
of age

12

years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$30 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now