JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Samantha D.

Nanny in New York, NY 10017.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 30
  • 9 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: More than 6 months

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Samantha’s Bio

I am a 26 year old graduate from Hofstra University with a Bachelors in Public Relations. I am energetic, fun, talkative, and love children and any animal! I have been teaching dance since I was 14 years old, so I have had a lot of experience with taking care of little children ages 3 up to 15 years old. I have taught summer dance camp for about 4 years now. I am good with large groups of children because I have taught classes with up to 20 children in them. I have been singing, dancing, and acting all of my life and enjoy any sort of theatre activities. I currently ended my babysitting job taking care of a 6 month old baby so I am good with younger children as well. At this moment I work as an assistant manager for a talent company. My job is to place young talent in commercial, television, feature films, voiceovers etc.

Experience

Age Specific Experience

9 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Occasional care

Special Needs Experience

Special Needs Conditional Experience

  • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
  • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
  • Down Syndrome
  • Hearing Loss
  • Visual Impairment

Skills & Abilities

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

References

Deanne P. is a reference for Samantha D.
Deanne P. is a reference for Samantha D.
Jump to Top
Samantha D.
Samantha D.
New York, NY 10017
30

years
of age

9

years experience

Preferred Rate $20-$25 per hour

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now