JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Enhanced Background Check

Layide J.

Nanny in New York, NY 10001.

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • First Aid Training

    First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

    CPR Training

New York, NY

  • Age 28
  • 8 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within three months

Preferred Rate $22-$30 per hour

Layide’s Bio

Hello,
I am a 28 years old French native woman seeking a full time or part time nanny position.
I have had a lot of experience as a caregiver, from new borns to teenagers, I have taken care of children of every age.
Since 2008, I have worked 2 years as an aupair, and worked for the past 6 years in NYC as a nanny, for different families. I also have previous childcare experiences from back when I was in France (babysitting jobs and tutoring jobs).
I am currently working for a family in Tribeca looking after twins (boy and girl 3yrs old).
In my previous jobs as well as my current, I was in charge of taking the kids to school, afterschool activities, helping with homework, organizing playdates, supervising bathtime, doing laundry.
I am First aid/CPR certified, I have experience in potty training and have taught how to read and write to children I was looking after.
I love cooking, I have been preparing diverse and healthy dinner for the last two families I've worked for. I will cook everything and every type of food ( French, African, Asian...).
I also swim and drive, I have a clean record and have been driving since 2007.
Kind, outgoing, energetic, often silly and most of all loving I can also be strict; to me politeness and respect of elders, are very important values that I always try to teach to the children I care for. My motto in life is : "treat others the way you'd like them to treat you", and that's what I apply when I care for children, I treat them with the same respect I ask from them.
I am a big talker, every issue/confrontation, will be resolved by a long conversation with the child; analyzing his/her behavior, and discussing why what he/she's done wasn't right. My way of discipline always varies depending on each child but of course NEVER in a physical way.
After working for different families and having to adapt to different ways of life, I am extremely confident as a nanny.
I am a very organized person and I am used to busy households. College educated, I have excellent written and oral communication skills. I am someone who loves taking initiative but also takes directions very well. I adapt very easily and am an open minded person.
Punctual and reliable, I am definitely someone you can count on.
So If you are looking for a fun loving, responsible young woman who insists on giving a good education based on respect and love to your children, contact me!
Thank you for your time :)

Experience

Age Specific Experience

8 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Overnight care
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

Willing to consider working as a live in care provider

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)

Job Duration

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Start date is flexible

Availability

My availability is valid through 10/26/16

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • French
  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Pre-Algebra
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • French
  • Spanish
Jump to Top
Layide J.
Layide J.
New York, NY 10001
28

years
of age

8

years experience

Preferred Rate $22-$30 per hour

  • Enhanced Background Check

  • Motor Vehicle Records Check

  • First Aid Training

  • CPR Training

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now