JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 23
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10024

Meet Maddy

  • Comfortable with pets

I am the oldest of four children in my immediate family and grew up with even more younger cousins in my hometown. I have been babysitting/nannying for 10 years. I have most experience caring for babies and toddlers, but have watched up to 5 children all under the age of 10. I am very comfortable with children of all ages and find I have an easy time relating to them. I love asking about their interests, their wants, and trying to see how I can bring those things to life while we're together. I grew up with a special needs brother and consider myself extremely well versed in special needs care. I recognize that each individual is different, and every family will have their own relationship and routine with their children, special needs or not. I am confident in my ability to comfortably care for any child with special needs Read more or assistance. I am a recent graduate of Carnegie Mellon University's School of Music, where I received my BFA in Vocal Performance. I am an actress and love singing and teaching kids about the arts. I'm a nerd when it comes to my interests: I love Marvel comics and movies, I am currently rereading my beloved Harry Potter books, I'm into just about any form of media that's sci-fi or fantasy related. I love animals. I own a long haired calico cat named Elektra (refer to Marvel "Elektra" and "Elektra" the opera by Richard Strauss) and grew up with a number of big doggies who were all very loving. I'm all about helping out around the house with whatever you may need. I was taught when babysitting to always leave the space cleaner than I found it (if the kids allow me to). I enjoy cooking, particularly vegetables, and always love baking treats.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/19

Ratings & reviews

Maddy doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$16-$50/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Vocal Performance

Carnegie Mellon University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Maddy's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now