JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Yari G.

Nanny in New York, NY 10033.

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

New York, NY

  • Age 25
  • 5 years paid experience
  • Female

Last signed in: Within four months

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

Yari’s Bio

In high school I served my service learning requirements at a day care, assisting the instructors; I did that once a week during my sophomore year. The next year I completed my requirements at a nearby elementary school aiding a 3rd grade teacher with computerized test prep. My senior year I became a Teacher’s Assistant at my own high school working with the freshman class. The summer before that I served as a senior ambassador for that same incoming freshman class, I gave tours and administered placement exams among other duties. As my own volunteer project I joined the 92nd st Y teen program, where for a year I taught a cooking class to children of elementary age.
Outside of school I have tutored and babysat for various families around my neighborhood, working with children from newborns to 9th grade. For the past 3 years I have been a personal tutor for a now 10year old 4th grader; As well as, an after school sitter for two young girls now ages 7 and 10. As a leader who is always around so many young people I pride myself in being a great positive role model. I do that by always being involved, taking initiative, making sure I get good grades, showing my helpfulness and kindness to others, and taking positions that require responsibility.
During first years of college I accomplished being a Resident Assistant, a campus tour guide, Vice president of my club, a member of XAE National Honor Society, and made the dean’s list every semester.
As a resident assistant for a 300-person coed dorm, I acquired strong leadership, teaching and interpersonal skills. Dealing with the diverse concerns of students, parents, and faculty, I have become adept at operating with the proper mix of authority, diplomacy, and tact. I have learned different teaching styles throughout my years of private tutoring for neighborhood children, as a teacher’s assistant at my high school, and through service learning and volunteering with the 92nd st Y.


Age Specific Experience

5 years of paid child care experience with:

  • First year
  • Toddlers (1 to 3 years)
  • Preschooler (3 to 5 years)
  • Grade School (6 to 11 years)
  • Pre-teen/Teenagers (12 years and over)

2 to 3 years of infant care experience

Infant Care:

  • Instruction (proper swaddling, feeding, changing, bathing)
  • Assist with setting a routine
  • Mother's helper
  • Occasional care

Availability & Job Preferences

Availability Duration

  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position

Job Duration

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Start date is flexible


My availability is valid through 12/1/15

  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)

Skills & Abilities

Languages Spoken:

  • Spanish

Additional Services:

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training

Homework Help:

  • Finishing homework
  • Checking answers
  • Studying for a test
  • Proofreading
  • Basic Math
  • Elementary Science
  • Earth Science
  • Science
  • English
  • Essay Writing
  • Social Studies
  • Spanish


Scarlet O. is a reference for Yari G.
Jump to Top
Yari G.
Yari G.
New York, NY 10033

of age


years experience

Preferred Rate $10-$20 per hour

  • Basic Background Check

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now