JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10027

Meet Jeremiah

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi my name is Jeremiah, I come from a large family . 7 siblings to be exact , though I have no children of my own I love them to death . I've been on my own since I was 16 years old and I've always baby sat for some extra cash in my pocket to prevent me from getting it another way . From baby sitting family friends and complete strangers Ive became beyond interested in reaching out to people for more work . I'm a very energetic, positive human being . I remove any negative energy that comes my way . BeING that I've been on my own at such a young age it made me who I am . A responsible, high mentality young man. Who is eager to become someone success . I always make sure I leave an everlasting first impression . I know being Read more I'm a male it's hard to find people who would trust a man watching over there child . Which is very understandable . It wouldn't hurt to meet me and get to know me more before giving me the benefit of the doubt with your child or children . I have 5 nephews and 5 nieces who are little red horned angels that I've been around which helped me master handling 5 children at a time . Though most of my baby sitting experience comes from spending it with young lady's . I put my self in a little girl shoes and play with them. From barbies to throwing makeup on myself . Even watching the girly flicks . I have younger sisters and little nieces who helped me learn how to keep and young lady having fun . Wish to hear from you all , if any questions text me I would love to converse with you all before you ultimately make your decision. . 646 925 7411

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jeremiah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Diabetes
    • Hearing Loss
    • Juvenile Diabetes
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Visual Impairment
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Jeremiah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now