JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 19 years paid experience
  • Age 54
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10029

Meet Nelly

I currently operate Happy Children; a small certified daycare in my home, which I've done since 1997. I am licensed by the city of New Yorks' department of health, certified by the Office of Children and Family Services and CPR/First Aid trained. I'm also finger printed and cleared through the Central States Registry. I continue to attend mandatory early childhood training, in order to provide the best care. I've been enrolling and caring for children infant through 10 years old for 19 years. I also birthed and raised 5 children of my own. The youngest being a 19 year old college student. Due to the recent implementation of free pre k in the city, especially in my zone, childcare enrollment has been scarce. I've decided to venture becoming a nanny. I absolutely enjoy working with children. I love their curiosity, their enthusiasm and energy! I find a satisfaction in watching Read more them explore, learn and grow; and to know I can be part of their accomplishments and success is rewarding. I want to be a positive impact in their lives, nourish them and help them thrive. Whether the child is an infant, toddler or older, I am able to implement developmental and age appropriate activities. .

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/11/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

3

0

0

0

0

Daniel M.

3/3/2019

Daniel M.

9/24/2017

Daniel M.

7/16/2017

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$17-$25/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Delayed Speech
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Tourette Syndrome
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Nelly's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now