Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10021

Meet Karen

  • Speaks Chinese, English, and Mandarin
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, I am a student in New York. Fluent in English and various dialects of Chinese (Mandarin included), I study French and Japanese. My interests include the performing arts, reading, writing, art, skiing, ice-skating, modeling, martial arts, volunteering, traveling, swimming, and other sports. Why do I want to be a babysitter? I am not a desperate job-seeker who needs any job to get by, and will do it carelessly . I wish to be a nanny/babysitter specifically, because I smile every time I see a baby or child. My experience with children has shown me that I truly enjoy working with and caring for them. Today's youth grow up around many terrible influences in the media and their surroundings. I have a sense of responsibility, maturity and understanding, which makes me a good role model for children and teens. You would never hear me curse or say anything inappropriate in Read more front of your child. My genuine love for children will help us develop a natural bond and friendship. I am sure that I will learn just as much from them as I teach. Your requests will always be respected. As I am an extremely safety-conscious person, your children will not be exposed to anything hazardous, and will be in the safest care. Every child is unique, and I will work with you to tend to their individual needs and growth. I am capable of fulfilling nanny duties, including but not limited to: household chores, picking up children, setting up play dates, homework help, and visiting cultural, fun and educational places. Please contact me, and you will see my dedication to cultivating the minds, nourishing the bodies, and nurturing the lives of your children.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/26/17

Ratings & reviews

Karen doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 1 child per sitting


  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)



Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Chinese
    • Mandarin

Share Karen's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now