Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10128

Meet Crystal

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! I'm a native New Yorker now living on the UES! I have over 10 years of experience working with children of all ages from newborns to teenagers in a variety of educational and recreational settings. I am fluent in English and Spanish, and am excellent in written & oral communication. I have exceptional child care skills with ability to work with children who have learning disabilities. I was a former music/theater counselor at a summer day camp and a former employee of a music therapy center. I'm kind, extremely loving, a great cook, love sports, arts/crafts, puzzles, having picnics, and going on NYC adventures! I have also traveled as a nanny to many places including London, Paris, St. Tropez, St. Barths, Scotland, Rome, and have spent many summers in the Hamptons and Cape Cod. Responsibilities I'm very familiar with: drop off and pick ups, meal prep (I do way Read more more than just the regular pb/j), mani/pedis, Lego expert, pretend time, diaper changes, reading buddy, lifeguard duty, play date chaperone, concert chaperone (One Direction), Knicks game chaperone, Yankee game chaperone, bath time, morning routines, bedtime routines, homework helper. I've been referred to as the cooler Mary Poppins.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 7/8/13

Ratings & reviews

Crystal doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 3 children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism
    • Down Syndrome
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment



Graduated New York University


Additional services

  • Potty Training
  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

Share Crystal's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now