Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10011

Meet Abiola

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi, My name is Abiola! I consider myself a very loving adventurous person who is always willing to learn or experience something new. I bring these characteristics to many of the children that I work with. I enjoy crafts (both food and arts), I have enjoyed reading (from a very young age), and I have an absolute love for the outdoors! I love to engage the children that I work with in day to day activities of the things I enjoy and even more the things that they love. I would consider myself to be persistent, optimistic (about almost everything!), very vibrant, outgoing and patient but also very responsible and reliable. I am huge on punctuality and commitment as I am preferably searching for a long term family. My main focus would definitely be becoming someone the children love and look forward to spending their days with. EXPERIENCE: I have experience Read more in a home based childcare caring for infants and toddlers up to age 4 years old. Duties included (but ofcourse were not limited to) changing, feeding, stimiulated play,supervised nap time, circle time,song, play and dance,food crafts, arts crafts. I also worked as an afterschool program aide in a public school working with children grades k-5 who were performing under grade level standards. Duties included tutoring, homework help, escorting children to and from school trips, organizing daily academic and recreational activities. In my free time I am a huge part of my church youth group where I am a youth ministry leader working with teenagers from ages 13-18 years of age participating in conventions, camping, weekly  youth night meetings and lots of games and fun! I have always found myself wanting to work with children from as early as I can remember! I have been working with children from early highschool and throughout my college years. I beleieve in the impact that I can make on these childrens lives. I look forward to hearing from you and your family!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/21/19

Ratings & reviews

3.7 3.7 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

2

0

0

0

1

Nathalie A.

4/20/2017

We scheduled a day and time to meet and I never heard back. Disappointing!

Ashley J.

4/6/2016

I highly recommend Abiola for your family - she has been a wonderful nanny to our infant son. Abiola genuinely loves to work with children and this shows in everything she does - she is patient and loving with our little guy, singing him songs, reading books, taking him to the park or library, and giving him all the attention he needed to develop well. Our son hit several milestones with Abiola (sitting unsupported, crawling), and she encouraged these developments by giving him lots of practice and positive feedback. She also helped us set a schedule and was incredibly helpful as we introduced solid foods. Really, I cannot say enough to convey how great she is - you would be lucky to have her work with your family!

Nicole I.

4/20/2015

We interviewed Abiola, having selected her from the vast Sittercity database. We found her to be a very warm, kind and trustworthy person. Although we opted for a different long-term care solution for our son in the end, we would have had no reservations to hiring her and are sure that she would be the perfect addition to any family.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$35/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Diabetes
    • Administering Medication

Education

Human and Behavioral Health Sciences

Graduated 2014

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Abiola's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now