JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10037

Meet Rebecca

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets

I just finished a summer job in Burlington, VT as a residential assistant and teaching assistant for an acting class. I was personally in charge of 22 teenage girls on a dorm hall. I also helped with the acting class during the weekdays. I moved to New York City a couple weeks ago and I live in East Harlem. As far as my other previous experience, I started off as a camp counselor when I was in high school. Because I loved working with younger people so much during that time, I took on the position of lead instructor for the theatre summer camps. I have taught acting classes and various themed camps every year since high school. I realized three years ago that having younger people in my life fills me with joy and I love seeing the potential they all have to leave lasting marks on the world. Read more Therefore, I am pursuing a career in education and hope to start working on my Master's in the field in the next couple years. The age range of kids I have worked with are from 4-17.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Available to start on 8/15/2017
  • My availability is valid through 11/3/17

Ratings & reviews

Rebecca doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$17-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Sociology and Theatre

Graduated Middlebury College 2017

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Rebecca's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now