Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10021

Meet Ashley

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi - I am Ashley. I have an undergraduate degree in theatre and dance and a Masters in Kinesiology. I have spent the last 4 years working as a Professor teaching Theatre, acting, and movement. I currently have a job managing commercial real estate but am looking for other ways to fill my time in NYC while I still have it. I usually spend my summers choreographing shows and dancing throughout the US! Babysitting Background: I took a child psychology class with 30 hours of early childhood center hours at Wagner College. I also have been a camp counselor at a musical theatre camp for 4 summers with grades K-6. I have taught dance to children 5-14 for 5 years. And have babysat all through high school and college. From 2012-2014 I nannied twin girls who I cooked, cleaned and cared for 5 days a week. This was for 2nd Read more and 3rd grade. I loved them dearly. Since then I have cared for infants and toddlers as an occasional babysitter for fun and I love kids! Pet Sitting: My current boss has a Shiba Inu which I usually overnight sit a week out of each month. Personally I have had dogs all my life. My roommate has a cat which I have watched while she vacations. I love all animals and am very responsible and follow directions well. Personal Assistant: The past 5 years I have spent as a personal assistant to a high profile real estate developer. I have organized his, his parents, and his children's life and finances. In addition I have learned to run all of his real estate properties taking me into commercial real estate management. I have a pluthera of skills that I look forward to using in the future!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • My availability is valid through 6/27/13

Ratings & reviews

Ashley doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$50/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Hearing Loss
    • Visual Impairment

Education

Kinesiology

Graduated Arizona State University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Ashley's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now