Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 44
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10019

Meet Khadija

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi parents! I am a formally trained Nanny Care Specialist with over five years of combined experience caring for toddlers, preschoolers and grade school-age children. My goal as a nanny is to provide your child/children with the highest level of customized, engaged and attentive child care that is consistent with your child-rearing philosophy as well as help the child/children grow, learn and develop to their full potential. Throughout my employment, I have consistently demonstrated personal qualities of strong work ethic and dedication that would make me a success as your nanny (please refer to resume). More importantly, I have a clean criminal background check (will provide one as well as willing to undergo another background check upon request) and live a very healthy lifestyle (have never smoked cigarette, drank alcohol or done drugs in my entire life).

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Khadija doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Associate in Arts in Liberal Arts

Graduated Nassau Community College 2004

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Khadija's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now