Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 30
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10028

Meet Caitlin

  • Comfortable with pets

I'm a fun, mature, and caring babysitter with over 15 years of caregiving experience in NYC. I recently graduated from Hunter College with a master of social work degree and will be working as a part-time school social worker at a charter elementary school in the Bronx beginning in the fall. I'm comfortable caring for newborns and up. I am currently working as a part-time nanny on the weekends but have availability for regular and occasional babysitting jobs during weekdays throughout this summer. My priority is always making sure the individual needs and interests of your kiddos are being met! That could mean anything from traveling safely to after-school activities, participating in favorite sports and games, or cozying up with a book before their bedtime routines. I'm comfortable with healthy meal prep and basic tutoring! Please contact me for updated availability and references. I look forward to connecting with you Read more and your families!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons, evenings and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/2/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Jenna G.


Sittercity Parent


Karina O.


Sittercity Parent


Sally C.


Sittercity Parent


She was friendly, on time, and handled my almost 2 year old with ease.

Alisa G.


She was phenomenal - super friendly and punctual and obviously spent the full time doing nothing but playing with my son - my son loved her and I would highly highly recommend her. It was wonderful knowing my son was in such good hands.

Sittercity Parent


Sittercity Parent


I left Caitlin with a crying toddler just woken up from her nap to Mommy leaving her with a stranger! It must have been very scary for Mia. Luckily Caitlin is a true pro, and was able to get my 22 month old to calm down, play, eat her dinner, and I could hear them laughing and playing happily together four hours later!! Thank you Caitlin!!

Gauri S.


Sarah O.


Sittercity Parent


Sarah O.


Sarah O.



Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Developmental Language Disorder
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support


Social Work

Graduated CUNY Hunter College 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Caitlin's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now