Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10075

Meet Marilee

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I have a childlike nature and love learning from children who want to explore, learn and be creative. Past professional jobs include performing, retail and the food industry so I feel I've learned a lot about people through these experiences. I love the arts and sports (esp. running & basketball) so would be happy to be actively involved in your children's physical interests as well (dance, soccer, piano, etc) I want to help them grow and prosper in their interests, and think creatively so that they can shine to their fullest potential!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Available to start on 9/27/2014
  • My availability is valid through 11/10/14

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Rebecca D.


Marilee was great with our two year old son, William. He really liked her right away! She arrived on time, played with him a lot and followed our instructions exactly. She even did the dishes from dinner. We will have her back! Highly recommended.

Tyler&adrienne B.


Marilee is WONDERFUL. My husband and I had Marilee watch our infant daughter 3 times a week for 12 hours. It is so comforting as a mother to know that someone else cares for the well being of your child as much as you do. Marilee is also responsible and responsive. Once she had a conflict and she arranged for her best friend to take her place for the time we needed a sitter. I can hear her talking and playing with my child as I walk up the steps to the apartment every time I come home. I also loved the little brief she would give me about what my daughter did. She also does the dishes while the baby sleeps - major plus in my book. Marilee really has the best interest of your child in mind. I highly recommend her!

Lou And Sarah D.


We were very impressed with Marilee. She arrived early, was fabulous with our son (who LOVED her), cleaned up the playroom, and even ran the dishwasher! We would be thrilled to have her again! -Sarah


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Autism


Musical Theatre

Graduated Shenandoah University 2012

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Marilee's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now