JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 25
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10006

Meet Melissa

  • Comfortable with pets

I have several years of babysitting, and pet sitting, experience for family friends and referred clients. 3 to 14 are the ages I have worked with. I was a part of the Baker Scholar program at FIT so education is very important to me. I have been a tutor for years, so helping with school is a breeze. I feel like I am a little kid stuck in an adult body. I love arts and crafts, playing, and watching anything Disney created. Sadly, still wishing to become a Disney princess! So imagination and fun are my best trait! I am very mature for my age, and often refereed as 'Mom' in my friends group because I am making sure to take care, listen, and be there for everyone. I am New York certified in food protection and safety, and trained in cooking skills from my brother, a graduate from the Read more Culinary Institute of America.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Melissa doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$18-$35/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Fashion Business Management

Graduated Fashion Institute of Technology 2016

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Melissa's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now