JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10023

Meet Evan

  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Evan. I am currently studying at a prestigious acting school in NYC, while proudly maintaining a fantastic school-work-life balance. I love playing sports, walks or runs in Central Park, having adventures, making music, singing, cleaning, watching movies, and baking or cooking. I am in a stable long term relationship, and I have a few very close friends that have become my family here in the big apple. Health and fitness, both physically and mentally, are extremely important to me. I am very knowledgeable in the world of healthy living and eating. From high school until the present day, I have looked after the children of neighbors as well as friends of the family. Through word of mouth, I expanded to other families, as well. I've been told many times that my warmth is unique and comforting. I've also heard that I have a great aptitude for personal Read more and meaningful child care. I'm extremely neat and tidy, respectful, kind, a great cook, and definitely a positive role model as I am a hard worker with a very realistic and positive perception of life. When children (or adults, for that matter) meet me, they tend to open up and feel safe with me very quickly. Compassion, empathy, and understanding are my specialties. I have worked with those who have severe food allergies. I am adult and pediatric CPR/AED/First-aid certified, so you know your loved ones are safe when they're with me. I hold a valid NYS driver's license as well as a US passport.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekday Afternoons (After School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 2/28/18

Ratings & reviews

Evan doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for children per sitting

$20-$40/hr for the first child, $10 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Biology

Currently attending

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Evan's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now