Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10010

Meet Alyssa

  • Speaks English
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I am a 24-year-old college graduate with a degree in Child Development. I hold a certification to teach preschool through 3rd grade for the state of NH, though that is not what I am doing with my career at the moment. I have over 10 years of formal and informal childcare experience. I began my foray into childcare from a young age. I am the oldest of five children; the oldest sibling is 23 and the youngest is 5. As the oldest, I was tapped for babysitting more often than not. In my teens, I branched out to babysitting other people's children and became a collective babysitter for a neighborhood not far from where I lived. I spent most of my summers during my teens volunteering at a K-5th grade day camp as a counselor. Professionally, I have worked with children of all ages, from toddlers through to fifth grade. Read more I have worked in elementary schools, lab schools, and daycares. I completed my student teaching in a first grade classroom and recently left a job teaching 1-2 year olds in a NH daycare. Currently, I work in parent education.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • My availability is valid through 9/5/12

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Erin L.


Alyssa babysat our 9 month old daughter for 3 nights while we were up for a visit to Hanover, NH. She was great and we would trust her again to take care of our baby. She was on time as well as responsive via email, text and phone. She also provided periodic updates to us while we were out. Was very happy to have found Alyssa!


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Seizures
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Feeding Tube
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Sign Language
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Child Development with Education Certification

Graduated Colby-Sawyer College 2012


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Alyssa's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now