Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10023

Meet Laurel

  • Speaks English and French
  • Comfortable with pets

I know I would be a great caretaker not only because of my experience, both tutoring and babysitting, but because of my fun nature and genuine love of working with children. A little background; I recently graduated the University of Southern California with a major in acting, but am currently living on the UWS and plan to be available as a babysitter long term. Due to my experience in tutoring, I excel at helping with homework. Additionally, my tutoring experience has taught me how to not only create individualized tutoring, but individualized child care - no one child is the same and it’s crucial to recognize what may work for one child might not for another. I am am more than happy to cook and do light cleanup, and as mentioned am great with homework help. I am also a creative and energetic individual who loves playing games, sports, any Read more pretend, doing arts and crafts, and more! In short I am fun loving, creative, energetic, and able to provide structure children need. I hope to hear from you soon!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Summer Position, Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/27/18

Ratings & reviews

1.0 1.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

0

0

0

0

1

Alona M.

5/13/2018

She sounded nice on the phone, but thought it was an OK practice to make a family of 4 sit and wait for her on Mother's Day Sunday, without an explanation.. Not someone I would trust with my children.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$23/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated University of Southern California 2017

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • French

Share Laurel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now