Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 39
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016

Meet Amma

  • Comfortable with pets

Hi There! I am new to Sittercity & am so glad to be here and build more relationships. I am 39 years old and try to be a light in people's lives. I am biracial with a Caucasian mother and West African father and stem from a large family. I am Fluent in French, am an NYU grad and adore children holding 10 years of experience with family requests to professional sitting jobs. As a nanny, I value responsibility, kindness and communication. I see children as beauty and love their different personalities. From puberty aloofness to the 7 month old baby, I've encountered it all. At the end of the day, I am passionate about bringing joy to the lives of children and helping parents live their lives with free time while building a trusting friendship. I also offer professional experience as an Afterschool Teacher working with preschoolers, elementary and Read more 5th graders. I enjoy entertaining with activities such as reading books, art projects, assisting with homework, visiting the playground, watching a cartoon together, etc. I have received positive feedback about my cooking skills and can prepare meals if needed. I am vegan and can prepare healthy meals if requested too, yet am open minded about your diets and routines as I view veganism not being for everyone with no judgements. :) I am available for pick ups and drop offs from school, etc. so commuting is not a worry for you. I am also can transport children to and from safely. We can discuss full time, part time or one time sittings, dependent on your needs and my availability. On first time sittings, I'll send a few text messages to keep you updated, unless you do not want to be disturbed for some reason. I also follow any routines or requests to make babysitting smooth and easy for you while you're gone. If there is clean-up or house tasks that you need handled, I have you covered. A great start is to message me with your needs. My schedule fills up quickly but will do my best to accommodate. I will then check my calendar and respond ASAP since I understand the stress of finding the right help quickly.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 5/28/2019
  • My availability is valid through 8/27/19

Ratings & reviews

Amma doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Social/Emotional
    • Epilepsy
    • Seizures

Education

Graduated New York University 2009

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amma's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now