Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10004

Meet Amelia

  • Comfortable with pets

My » View My Profile Photo of Amelia S. NextPrev 1 Add photos and video Amelia S. Female | Full-Time nanny | Hattiesburg, MS (0) Cared for 0 families 10+ YRS EXP. 21 YRS OLD $25-35 HOURLY RATE Has Transportation Willing to travel 9000 mi CPR Training First Aid Training Comfortable with pets Non-smoker Meet Amelia edit Edit Thank you for changing your bio. Your updates are pending approval. My name is Amelia, and I am a babysitter, nanny, and childcare volunteer for 10 years. I am energetic, organized, and I love children of all ages. I am certified in CPR and First Aid, and I have completed a babysitting certification course. I am experienced and comfortable babysitting up to six children, along with tutoring, providing swimming lessons, errand running, cooking, and housekeeping. As a Southern babysitter, I value and instill good manners, a fun-loving attitude, and an active Read more imagination. Over the past 10 years, I have been a babysitter for seven families and a nanny for one family. I was responsible for all facets of childcare including transportation, homework assistance, cooking, and housekeeping. My childcare also extends to weekly volunteer work as a teacher at Church's Preschool Ministry. My babysitting style challenges the child's imagination through games, crafts, and the building of a strong sense of self-worth and confidence.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification


  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/22/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/12/18

Ratings & reviews

Amelia doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)


Political Science

Graduated University of Southern Mississippi 2019

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Amelia's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now