JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10034

Meet Amanda

  • Speaks Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

I am fun , energetic and very passionate about everything I do. I love having fun but I believe in taking care of homework and chores first above everything else. I'm great to be around and I have lots of positive energy . I love making people smile and helping others when I can. My mom has been caring for children since before I was born. As I got older, I helped her out whenever I went with whatever I could. I'd help her watch the kids while she did laundry or was cooking but I was mainly there to keep the kids company and I loved it. As I got older my love for children only grew and I began volunteering at a local elementary school. I went there every day after school and I stayed until the teacher left which sometimes was very late. The teacher I worked Read more with was a special needs teacher at an inclusive school; I worked with both children with special needs such as Down syndrome, autism, and ADD/ADHD and with children without special needs in the same classroom. For a few summers after high school, I volunteered as drama teacher in a camp for underprivileged children. I directed several shows, including Seussical JR and the Lion King. The children ranged from ages 4-13. Currently I have been nannying for the past 6 years and I am also an on call babysitter for over 50 different families all over NYC! I am a recent BFA graduate of Marymount Manhattan college and currently perform Improv and Standup Comedy all over NYC, but I am extremely flexible with time and days and duties. I can pretty much do it all and I'm very easy to work with. HOPE TO HEAR FROM YOU SOON :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 3/31/19

Ratings & reviews

Amanda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Down Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Acting and Speech Pathology

Currently attending Marymount Manhattan College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Portuguese

Share Amanda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now