JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 21
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10010

Meet Samantha

  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

My name is Sammie Kunin and I will be interning in Manhattan for the summer with complete availability Fridays afternoons-Sundays through August. I am a rising Senior at Florida State University with a 3.9 GPA, pursuing a dual-degree in Economics (B.S.) and International Affairs (B.S.) Traveling to Haiti to work in an orphanage, working with unaccompanied minors immigrating from Central America, and tutoring refugee children in Tallahassee, I have always loved being surrounded by kids. I am level-headed, but fun-loving and engaging, and am able to create a lively, but stable environment for any family. I am able to speak Spanish, and have babysat for families for entire summers as well as throughout high school. In college, I have babysat for refugee families as the parents worked, and I would tutor their kids in English while they were working. I am motivated, dedicated, and willing to listen and adapt to Read more anything the parents or kids need. Please feel free to reach out with any questions.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider a part time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Weekday Evenings
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Weekends Evenings
  • Available to start on 6/3/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/18/18

Ratings & reviews

Samantha doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)

Education

Economics, International Affairs

Currently attending Florida State University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Samantha's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now