JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 41
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10075

Meet Linda

  • Comfortable with pets

Linda Frias Hi, My name is Linda Frias, I am 40 Years old from Sweden and I have many years of experience in child care (infants up to early teenager) I love working with children and would love to be apart of you child’s life, My hours are very flexible and I can work weekends if needed and also if evenings are needed for special occasions. Experience 2014-2018 – I have worked with 2 outgoing, loving twin girls ages 3 when I started in the fall of 2014. I would handle all cooking and laundry for the girls as well as making sure they got much needed out door time. Settling them down for the night with bath and reading. I also did light housecleaning and would do weekly online grocery shopping for the family. I would also take care of the girls whenever the parents had occasional date nights. Read more Reason for me looking for another job is that the children’s mother will only be working part time and home when the girls come home from school. Reference – Mrs. Sandra Davis – 347-752-0208 or Email sandrajude26@gmail.com Experience 2009-2014 - I worked with 2 beautiful children for 5 years. The little boy was only an infant when I started and the daughter was 7. I handled drop off at school and made sure meals were prepared as well as light housekeeping and laundry. The reason for leaving the family was due to relocation back to New York in the summer of 2014. Reference – Mrs. Zusanna Molnar -954-297-3497 (Can be contacted at any time) * I have more references upon request*

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 5/7/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/6/18

Ratings & reviews

Linda doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$16-$20/hr for the first child, $1 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Linda's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now