JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10022

Meet Sophia

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! I am a 4th grade teacher at a small private school. Through the school I also tutor in math and teach art and P.E. I am used to being in positions that require huge amounts of trustworthiness and honesty. I am very responsible and I love kids! I enjoy spending time with them and have been surrounded by children my whole life. Some of my occupational exposure to kids include my current job as teacher, 5 years as a volunteer teaching 1st & 2nd grade Sunday school, 2 years with toddlers at Goddard Daycare, a kindergarten internship and multiple nanny/babysitting jobs ranging from infants to teens. In addition to this I, of course, am involved with the children of my friends and family. I am the youngest of 5 sisters, one of them being my twin! I have 3 nephews and 1 niece that live out of state, but Read more are a blast to spend time with! I am excited to find a family to work with! I really enjoy getting to know families and helping children grow and enjoy life in a safe and happy environment!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/7/18

Ratings & reviews

Sophia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$35/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Associates Degree

Kirkwood Community College

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Essay writing

Share Sophia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now