JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 15 years paid experience
  • Age 35
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10024

Meet Madria

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello, My name is Madria I have many years of experience working as a nanny/mommy's helper in formal and informal homes. I have experience with kids from age 0-19. and specialized in multiples and tandem care for much of my career in childcare. My skills as an executive assistant and personal assistant to families, couples and individuals are interchangeable. I have learned to be an adult nanny as such along with caring for children. I can work with modest personalities all the way to super demanding, new parents and seasoned. There is little to nothing that I can't do or have never done or learn to do. My last employer is in food industry so meals and food knowledge/homemade baby food / cooking for toddlers,teens/tweens is abundant. I have never been a housekeeper, but I am very tidy and organized. I have managed staff, hired and fired staff and I Read more am great at anticipating the needs of others. I have many, many more invaluable skills. Please ask for a formal resume and I have great references. I am registered with Greenhouse agency but am returning to sittercity again to see how it goes. I have had many successful background checks, I am CPR/first aid certified and can swim! I am available immediately. I can do live in or live out.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/1/18

Ratings & reviews

Madria doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $20 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Injection Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Education

Marketing/graphic design

Graduated 2004

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Madria's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now