JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 20
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10003

Meet Catherine

  • Speaks English and Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Catherine Korren and I am a rising sophomore at New York University studying Politics, Rights and Development with a double minor in social entrepreneurship and peace and conflict studies. I grew up in Nassau County on Long Island, NY, spending every summer in Bridgehampton with my parents and older sister at our home. I now live in the Lower East Side in Manhattan. I love children, and began working at the Bridgehampton Tennis and Surf Club at age 14 as a camp counselor, ultimately working for three summers there. I worked as a counselor with children in the 18 month old group, 2/3 year old group, and 4 year old group. Through working at the beach club, I began nannying/babysitting many families in the hamptons/NYC in the summer and during the year, and I still babysit and work for three of the families I met when Read more I was 14. Additionally, I worked as a full time nanny in my senior year of high school for two boys ages 9 and 12 Monday-Friday. I picked them up from school at 2PM and stayed until 9PM when their mom returned from work, helping them with homework, driving them to friends, playing sports and hanging out with them. I also tutor twice a week for immigrant high school students during the year at Brooklyn International High School, with students who have come to the US within the past four years. I am conversant in Spanish, and love to help kids learn and discover new ideas. I would describe myself as a patient, caring, understanding, hard-working, and fast learning person who is very adaptable to all needs, from both parents and kids! I would be happy to supply references from families I currently work with upon request. I live in Bridgehampton during the summer and can drive and have my own car. I am also flexible with hours! :)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check Expired

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/4/18

Ratings & reviews

Catherine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $0 for each additional child

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Global Liberal Studies

Currently attending New York University

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Spanish

Share Catherine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now