JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 40
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10040

Meet Idalia

  • Speaks English and Spanish

My name is Idalia Ortiz and a Nanny with ten (10) years experience. I am a woman of good characteristics, loving, caring, honest, responsible, reliable, punctual, and hard working. Within my ten (10) years of experience, I enjoyed nurturing and caring for infants and toddlers. I love to work with parents, making sure all the necessary steps are taken to ensure that they are satisfy with my assignment. I adore children of all ages , and capable of helping news mom’s taking care of their child or children, and overcome the challenges of motherhood. As a nanny my duties are feeding, prepare meals bathing assist with homework, take the child to school, organizing bedrooms/ toys, children’s laundry, read bedtime stories, activities, outings, maintaining logs, and light housekeeping. As a Newborn Care Specialist my duties are assisting with breastfeeding, getting the baby on a routine, organizing the nursery, doing baby ‘s Read more laundry. My goal is to help parents to have a healthy, happychild as they embark on the journey of parenthood. I hope to meet with you and your family, and have the opportunity to work with your child or children. Any further information you can contact me.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Will consider either a part time or full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/13/18

Ratings & reviews

Idalia doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$17-$20/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Physical Disabilities
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Epilepsy

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

Share Idalia's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now