JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 4 years paid experience
  • Age 22
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10040

Meet Kristen

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

Hi! My name is Kristen. I am a compassionate, reliable and hard working babysitter. I have over 3 years of experience. I was 10 years old when my younger brother was born, so I helped a lot with raising him and have experience in everything that comes with it! In high school, I provided childcare for three girls in Cornwall NY, aged 4, 7 and 9 for a period of two years. I currently work part-time as a babysitter for a girl and boy in Newburgh NY, 7 and 12 respectively, and full time for two toddler-aged children in Wallkill. This position is ending, so am looking for a full-time position and am available starting July 1st! I was an English minor in college, so love to read which will extend to the children I care for. I also love crafts and playing games and sports! I am patient, understanding Read more and fun-loving. I have flexible availability and my own car. I love pets and am willing to get CPR certified if necessary. I am excited to get to know you and your children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Summer Position
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Available to start on 7/2/2018
  • My availability is valid through 8/31/18

Ratings & reviews

Kristen doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$14-$15/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

European and Mediterranean Studies

New York University 2018

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies

Share Kristen's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now