JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full or part-time work as a nanny.

  • 9 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10027

Meet Sarah

  • Comfortable with pets

Stemming from a family of educators, my first jobs were working with kiddos. I started babysitting at 14, then all through my high school summers I worked at my local elementary school in the programs for preschoolers and students with disabilities. I ve always loved working with kids, so three years ago I returned to the same Elementary School and worked as a para educator/assistant teacher in the preschool. There, I had the opportunity to challenge and expand my skills in facilitating and engaging groups of three and four-year-olds--along with academics, there was plenty of arts & crafts, singing, dancing, story telling, and ukulele lessons. I left my preschool job in search of better pay, with a desire to work more closely with families, and through Care.com I found the perfect fit in Burlington, VT. They have two little girls who were 14 months and 4 years old when I Read more came on as their full time nanny. After six months on the job, I followed the family across the country to Birmingham, AL when a job opportunity lead them to relocate. I stayed with them there for more than a year. Now, I'm living in the Upper West Side and seeking full time employment. A bit about me: - In my free time, I enjoy playing music, reading, cooking, going out to live shows (music, comedy, theater) and being active outside. I grew up in Vermont, so a love of long walks in the woods, kayaking, hiking, and camping have all been bred into me. - I'm a creative person, and a dedicated, caring nanny. - Once single-handedly and simultaneously potty trained a two-year-old and a king charles spaniel. It is my greatest Nanny Achievement thus far.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 9/30/18

Ratings & reviews

Sarah doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$15-$100/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cerebral Palsy
    • Delayed Speech
    • Down Syndrome
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Mobility Challenges
    • Administering Medication
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)

Share Sarah's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now