JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 24
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10038

Meet Rachel

  • Comfortable with pets

I began babysitting in my cul-de-sac at the age of 13! I have always loved being able to play with kids while helping parents. I grew up in a family of 6 and my mom is incredible! Everything about childcare I have learned from her, my many years of nannying / babysitting, and my passion for staying knowledgeable on child development. I have experience with Montessori and International Baccalaureate curriculum. I am also a trained ballerina who unfortunately had to stop dancing due to a broken ankle. I love to incorporate my ballet training with girls who are interested in ballet / dance. I am a down to earth, fun, loving, responsible care giver. You will always know your children aren't just safe but genuinely cared for when I am watching them!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/16/19

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Allie M.

4/24/2019

Rachel is so phenomenal! OMG literally LIFE SAVING. Organized, amazing with my two kids (I have two toddlers, 3-years-old and 18-months-old), and incredibly proactive. I wish we were staying in New York City so she could stay with us full time, but sadly we're moving out of state!

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$25-$45/hr for the first child, $5 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Bathing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene

Education

Marketing

Ohio University - Main Campus

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English

Share Rachel's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now