Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 3 years paid experience
  • Age 27
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10016

Meet Avi

  • Speaks English and Hebrew
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi there. I'm a loving, caring and responsible person I am nurturing, patient, honest, and reliable. I am able to guide and communicate well. Solid understanding of nutrition, health, manners, hygiene. I can pickup from school, to / from activities / play dates, playing / reading, meal prep / feeding, bathing. Light housekeeping. I have been taking care of kid's for almost 15 years and it still fascinating me to watch them learn and grow teaching new things and to be there for them progressing and I feel honored to be a part of their growth! ~~ My Experience: *Growing up in a family with 13 siblings (I am the oldest..). *Working with children / adults / seniors with special needs for the past 3 years. *‏babysitting for my aunt newborn. *Around the clock Special need Care for kids and adults (including medication, showering, and support.) *Study Interior Design and Read more Art's. *Education teacher in my Army service in Israel. *‏Speaking Hebrew and English fluently. *Have driving license. *Familiar with the public transportation in nyc *Have first aid training. Driver license car/van ~~ Availability: *M-F 8am to 10pm. ~~ Languages: *English - Hebrew. *I'm American - Israeli living here in NYC for the past 3 years and I'm here to stay. (I'm American citizen)

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check Expired

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Permanent (1 to 2 years), Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 10/25/2018
  • My availability is valid through 1/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Avi doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$20-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Cancer
    • Dyslexia
    • Hearing Loss
    • Mental Illness
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Insulin Injections
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy
    • Repositioning
    • Respiratory Care

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Avi's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now