JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for part-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10011

Meet Elizabeth

My name is Elizabeth and I am looking for a wonderful family who is in need of a part-time nanny or babysitter in New York City! I am from Florida originally where I was a nanny for twin girls for two years. I moved to New York and worked for a family in Tribeca caring for their 2-year-old daughter. I have over 10+ years of experience working with children. Specifically, with babies and toddlers. I love being active, walking around the city and generally being outdoors. When I am not outside, I love being in the kitchen! I am always seeking new recipes to whip up, so I am comfortable with prepping healthy meals for your little one. I have lived in the city for 6 years and I am currently looking to get back into child care after working in fashion for some time. I live in the Flatiron/Chelsea Read more area with my Fiance and seeking something part-time, but I am flexible during the week. Please, do not hesitate to reach out via email redmondeliz@gmail.com. References available upon request!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Open availability on weekdays (M-F)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 5/16/19

Ratings & reviews

Elizabeth doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 child per sitting

$20-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities

Education

Graduated Florida State University 2010

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing

Share Elizabeth's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now