JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 16 years paid experience
  • Age 28
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10033

Meet Koko

  • Comfortable with pets

After graduating with a Bachelor of Science in Biology from Loyola University Chicago in 2013, I spent years honing my skills as an educator. I have taught 2nd & 3rd grade homeroom as well as 6th - 10th math, ELA, and science. My superiors and colleagues have always commended my aptitude for establishing an engaging, safe, and productive environment for the children in my classroom. Most recently, I have served as a school administrator managing data, test prep, special education support services, and enrichment programs at a top performing charter school in NYC. After taking a 8-week long childcare course in middle school, I began working as 'mother's helper' for neighborhood stay-at-home moms who wanted a bit of free time to do things around the house. Throughout high school, I regularly babysat for families with two or more children (ages 4 months to 12+ years old) while parents were out. Read more To date, I have nearly 16 years of experience in providing in-home childcare. I am an active and hands-on babysitter; I engage the children in various educational and physical activities. I always ensure routines and schedules are followed as requested by parents. I am Pediatric & Adult CPR + AED + First Aid certified; I renew my certification every two years. I can swim and hold a valid driver’s license.

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Short-term (1 to 3 months)
  • Temporary (4 to 12 months)
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Permanent (2 or more years)
  • Summer Position
  • Open (all day, everyday)
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 4/5/19

Ratings & reviews

Koko doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$35-$45/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome

Education

Biology

Graduated Loyola University of Chicago 2013

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Travel with Family
  • Homework expand

Share Koko's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now