Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 30 years paid experience
  • Age 45
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10065

Meet Jessica

  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Jessie. I left my job at Blackstone last March after 11 years, and have been taking care of my senior dog & freelancing since then (babysitting, playing violin in my string quartet, acting & voiceover gigs, teaching violin.) I have babysat for 30 years, since I was a tween in Minnesota, babysitting kids in the neighborhood. I went to Montessori school until 6th grade and have been a Nanny at various points in my life; the longest stretch was 3 years in Colorado in the late 90s for a wonderful family with 2 boys. I have 3 spirited nephews in Minnesota whom I love to spend time with whenever possible. One of my nephews has autism so I'm also familiar with children who verbalize and learn differently than other children. I was certified in NYC as a Baby Nurse and worked briefly as a Baby Nurse Read more in the early 2000s. I have just been re-certified to perform Adult & Pediatric First Aid, CPR & AED. I am very comfortable with dogs but severely allergic to cats, unfortunately. Thank you for reading. I look forward to meeting your family! Sincerely, Jessie

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, afternoons and evenings

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 7/1/19

Ratings & reviews

Jessica doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$20-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Recreational Music or Art Therapy

Education

Bachelor of Arts, Music

References

Additional services

  • Crafts
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Jessica's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now