JavaScript is not enabled in your web browser. In order to enjoy the full experience of the Sittercity website, please turn on JavaScript.

Sittercity Sign up

Looking for full-time work as a nanny.

  • 5 years paid experience
  • Age 26
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10024

Meet Mariana

  • Speaks English and Portuguese
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello dear families, my name is Mariana I'm 26 years old and I'm from São Paulo - Brazil. I've been taking care of kids since I was 11 years old when my mom needed me to watch for my little brother, at the time I was also helping at the church I used to go, with at least 10 kids in all ages, I became very passionate with childcare and kept helping neighbors and acquaintances in the weekends on the following years. I moved to US to become an Au pair in Chicago in 2016, I was full-time responsible for one baby girl 3 mo and her little sister came along one year later, I stayed with them for another 8 months when I had to move out. I had other small experiences such as date night, nanny for a weekend all around Chicago city and suburbs. My last full-time Read more nanny experience was with a wonderful family, taking care of a beautiful 17 months old girl. But due to my studies I had to move to NY so I'm looking for another great family to work with. Best regards. "Children spell love... T-I-M-E."

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Will consider a full time position
  • Permanent (1 to 2 years)
  • Weekday Early Morning (Before School)
  • Day-time Weekdays (M - F)
  • Weekends Daytime
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 8/8/19

Ratings & reviews

Mariana doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 1 children per sitting

$18-$30/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Business management

Currently attending ASA Institute of Business and Computer Technology

References

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Checking answers
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Portuguese

Share Mariana's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now