Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Valorie

  • Comfortable with pets

I spent a year working at an Early Childhood center where I had training in Early Childhood brain development and other Head Start programs (i.e., the power of play). I worked with 9 month olds to 4 year olds mostly, though I have had some experience with children as young as 3 months. I have also been a summer camp teacher (focused on art, English, and drama) geared towards older children-- 1st through 8th grade. I've always loved talking and playing with kids and miss being able to call that my job. I love the outdoors, books, animals, and learning new things!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings, evenings, late nights and weekends

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Short-term (1 to 3 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 6/30/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars

5-star

4-star

3-star

2-star

1-star

1

0

0

0

0

Ashley T.

6/18/2011

Valerie is extremely friendly and kind with my twin 19-month olds. She is cheerful and plays lovingly with them. She is also responsible and reliable. She's been babysitting for us now for 2+ months so far and we're so pleased to have found her.

Experience

Willing to care for 3 children per sitting

$15-$25/hr

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)

Education

Graduated 2013

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

Share Valorie's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now