Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 10 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10012

Meet Paige

  • Comfortable with pets
  • Has a car

I’m a NYC based career nanny with over 10 years of private household nanny experience, 5+ years of teaching experience, and I’m extremely knowledgeable in the developmental needs of little ones throughout their many stages. I’m a very active hands on nanny who likes to incorporate learning & development into day to day activities both inside and outside a families home. I prefer working with younger infants/toddler age children to start so we can form a natural bond over many years, and I can fully grow and develop strategies and schedules with a vast understanding of the individual families needs and expectations. Some areas I excel in include infant care, potty training, taste training(pallet expanding) for picky/sensitive eaters, packing & traveling strategies, household organization, teaching/tutoring, and helping children with special needs or physical and emotional sensitivity. I also will be starting courses shortly to become a certified sleep trainer for Read more ages 0-4 and can help families with some strategies that I have successfully done with before. On a normal day, I generally plan a few activities and an outing for the child/children and adjust throughout the day depending as needed to ensure a positive, structured, & flexible environment. Being a nanny has been such a rewarding profession, filled with love while also challenging me and engaging me to improve and individualize to help children and families reach their true potential. I hope to hear from you! *Professional Resume (upon request) *5 letters of recommendations along with previous employer contact information (upon request.) *CPR/First Aid certified *Able to Drive & Travel

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check completed and badge awarded. Contact the caregiver directly to see the report. What does this background check cover?

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings, late nights and weekends


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Permanent (2 or more years) employment
  • Available to start on 9/4/2019
  • My availability is valid through 11/26/19

Ratings & reviews

Paige doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$30-$50/hr for the first child, $15 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Mother's helper
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Social/Emotional
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Autism Spectrum Disorder/Pervasive Developmental Disorder/Asperger Syndrome
    • Delayed Speech
    • Learning Disabilities
    • Sensory Integration Disorder
    • Administering Medication
    • Applied Behavior Analysis
    • Assistance With Transportation
    • Bathing
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


Communication Studies

Graduated Rowan University 2011


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Social studies

Share Paige's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now