Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 11 years paid experience
  • Age 31
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10031

Meet Francine

  • Certified Nursing Assistant
  • Speaks Spanish
  • Comfortable with pets

Hello! My name is Francine and I am an experienced babysitter currently residing in Hamilton Heights. I previously babysat from October 2010 when she was 8 months old until she was about 5 years old. I then looked after her 3 year old cousin for about a year. I am comfortable with infants and have babysat children two at a time age 11 and younger. I love to be goofy with kids and play around with them, whether it's out in the park or indoors with some scrabble. I like to keep the day active and help them learn new things. However, I take my job seriously, when things have to get done I like to be organized. I am responsible, enthusiastic and athletic. I can also read, write, and speak Spanish. I have a 3 year old daughter and have been working as a case manager for the city Read more for the last two and a half years. I’d like to transition back into a job I love which is working with children!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification

Availability

Babysitter

  • Generally available mornings and afternoons

Nanny

  • Willing to consider a full time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Available to start on 7/15/2019
  • My availability is valid through 9/24/19

Ratings & reviews

Francine doesn't have any reviews yet.

Experience

Willing to care for 2 children per sitting

$18-$25/hr for the first child, $2 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Mother's helper
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)

Education

Attended

References

Additional services

  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Francine's profile

Report
Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now