Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 7 years paid experience
  • Age 32
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10011

Meet Emma

  • Registered Nurse
  • Comfortable with pets

Hi! My name is Emma Barrett and am a 26 year old nursing student finishing up my second degree. As I am awaiting my accelerated nursing program to begin I have some time off and am looking to move back to New York City from my current residence in Hartford, CT. After leaving my job as a media buyer in Manhattan, I have spent the last two years working as a Nurse Aide at Hartford Hospital and taking classes towards my nursing degree. From high school to the present, I have babysat, nannied, worked with children with special needs, and have taken care of adults ranging from the ages of 18 to 105 on a Medical Surgical floor at a high volume acute care hospital in the heart of Hartford. I am a fabulous multi-tasker, a responsible, enthusiastic young adult, and I have been trained to focus on the safety Read more of individuals in a caring facility. I am incredibly passionate about the well-being of people, making them feel comfortable, protected, and happy in the best and worst of times. Please contact me anytime, I would love to chat, Emma Barrett

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check not run.

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification



  • Generally available afternoons and evenings


  • Willing to consider either a part time or full time position
  • Seeking Temporary (4 to 12 months) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 10/10/14

Ratings & reviews

Emma doesn't have any reviews yet.


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting


  • Infants (age 0-11 months)

  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Cognitive Disabilities
    • Physical Disabilities
    • Medical/Special Healthcare Needs
    • Social/Emotional
    • Alzheimer's
    • Asperger's Syndrome
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Autism
    • Cancer
    • Cystic Fibrosis
    • Diabetes
    • Mental Illness
    • Multiple Sclerosis
    • Seizures
    • Bathing
    • Bed Baths
    • Bladder and Bowel Assistance
    • Blood Glucose Testing
    • Dressing Assistance
    • Feeding Assistance
    • Grooming and Hygiene
    • Lifting and Transferring
    • Mobility Assistance
    • Positive Behavioral Support
    • Repositioning
    • Specific Meal Preparation (foods to avoid, etc.)


English Communications

Graduated Salve Regina University 2005


Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Willing to drive children to events, school, appointments, or carpooling
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading

Share Emma's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now