Sittercity Sign up

Looking for work as a babysitter or nanny

  • 12 years paid experience
  • Age 29
  • Nanny in New York, NY 10019

Meet Luna

  • Speaks English and Japanese
  • Comfortable with pets

Thank you for visiting my profile page! I have over 12 years of experience working with children and would love the opportunity to work with you and your family. In the past five years, I have babysat as an occasional sitter for various families with children ranging from 6 months old to 11 years old, a mother's helper for a family with three small children, and an afternoon babysitter for a family of 3 until they moved away. I am currently looking for a part-time babysitter position (either morning/before school, or afternoon). I am also open to occasional/weekday night babysitting positions as well. I am very personable, and can communicate and work well with children and my peers. While I began babysitting when I was 16, in college, I was a Residential Adviser for a university dorm for the two academic years and two summers, which I believe shows my Read more ability to follow-through and work well with a wide range of individuals. When working with children and families, I like to develop long-term relationships and work to adjust to the family's needs whether it's working with a set schedule or routine, or incorporating spontaneous activities like play dates and going to museums, as appropriate. I am also happy to provide some light housekeeping like folding laundry, running errands, walking pets and providing homework help. Aside from babysitting, some of my other experiences with children involve working with small children through the Primary Children's Hospital in St. Louis, and Knitting for Newbies, a volunteer group that works with Primary Children's Hospital in Utah. I hope to have the opportunity to chat with you about any opening you may have. Thank you for taking time to read my profile!

Trust & safety

We encourage parents to conduct their own screenings using our background check tools. To learn more about our committment to keep your family safe, visit the Trust & Safety center.

  • Enhanced background check not run.

  • Basic background check Expired

  • Motor vehicle records check not run.

  • First aid certification

    First aid certification Not on file
  • CPR certification

    CPR certification Not on file



  • Generally available mornings, afternoons, evenings and late nights


  • Willing to consider working as a live in care provider
  • Willing to consider a part time position
  • Seeking Summer Position, Short-term (1 to 3 months), Temporary (4 to 12 months), Permanent (1 to 2 years) employment
  • Start date is flexible
  • My availability is valid through 12/9/17

Ratings & reviews

5.0 5.0 stars











Mia C.


Luna is a total sweetheart. She watched my 2 1/2 year old and 6 month old and they did great. She was very punctual and a darling easy going personality. I wish I could post a picture of my newly organized toy room, it's never been that clean. She's very attention to detail and right on top of it, leaving you with little pleasant surprises after she leaves (cleanliness). Her sweet demeanor works well with children and I would recommend her services.

Hilary S.


Luna sat for my 10 year old son twice. she was wonderful. He loved her. They did a lot of fun activities. She was sweet, responsible and reliable. She cleaned up the kitchen after herself and even did a little extra. I highly recommend her. I


Willing to care for 4+ children per sitting

$25-$30/hr for the first child, $3 for each additional child

  • Infants (age 0-11 months) expand

    • Swaddling
    • Feeding
    • Changing
    • Bathing
    • Assist with setting a routine
    • Overnight care
    • Occasional care
  • Toddlers (age 1-3)
  • Preschooler (age 4-5)
  • Grade School (age 6-11)
  • Pre-teen/ Teenage age (12+)
  • Special needs expand

    • Attention Deficit Disorder (ADD)
    • Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder (ADHD)
    • Visual Impairment


Analytics (Graduate), Mathematics (Undergraduate), and Community & Consumer Studies

Additional services

  • Meal Preparation
  • Laundry
  • Light Housekeeping
  • Swimming Supervision
  • Crafts
  • Potty Training
  • Travel with Family
  • Willing to run errands as needed
  • Homework expand

    • Finishing homework
    • Checking answers
    • Studying for a test
    • Proofreading
    • Basic math
    • Pre-algebra
    • Elementary science
    • Earth science
    • Science
    • English
    • Essay writing
    • Social studies
    • Japanese

Share Luna's profile

Jump to Top

Today only! Save up to 50% on a
Sittercity Premium membership.

Register now